Gobble, Gobble!

I hope everyone had a wonderful and delicious Thanksgiving!  I certainly did!

I have to admit, I was a little worried as to what I could eat for  Thanksgiving dinner seeing that most of the holiday staples include ingredients I can’t have.  James and I visited my parents in Tennessee for the holiday and luckily for me, I have the best mother in the world.  She scoured the internet and found a bunch of Sarah-diet friendly recipes!

Here’s what my Thanksgiving dinner looked like:

thanksgiving dinner, turkey, mashed potatoes, corn and cranberry sauce

Starting clockwise from the top: roasted brussel sprouts, mashed potatoes (dairy-free), coyote corn, maple cranberry sauce, turkey and a corn muffin right smack in the center!

thanksgiving dinner maple pumpkin pie

Of course, my favorite part was dessert!  Pumpkin pie sweetened with maple syrup instead of sugar in a whole-wheat crust with dairy-free maple flavored “whipped cream.” (Thank goodness for MimicCreme!)  I had two pieces for Thanksgiving dessert, one with lunch the following day and one after dinner.  I probably shouldn’t have admitted that but a little bit of gluttony is okay every now and then, right?

Leave a Reply

