Boring Breakfasts

I may be one of the few among the people I know who eats breakfast at home before leaving for work during the week.  I do this mainly for two reasons, (1) it saves me a lot of money and (2) I can’t have a lot of things on a large majority of menus.

It didn’t take me very long to realize that my weekday breakfasts are quite boring and monotonous.

eggs, toast, oatmeal, tea and coffee

From left to right:

Monday: one egg with sourdough bread and butter, white tea

Tuesday: oatmeal with coconut milk, flaxseed meal and cinnamon, coffee with coconut milk

Wednesday: oatmeal with coconut milk, flaxseed meal and cinnamon, a banana, coffee with coconut milk

Thursday: one egg with sourdough bread and maple almond butter, kale, cucumber and and carrot juice, coffee with coconut milk

Friday: oatmeal with coconut milk, flaxseed meal, cinnamon and maple syrup, a banana, coffee with coconut milk

If I keep going with this routine, there might come a day where I won’t be able to look at a bowl of oatmeal or a fried egg, let alone eat one, for the rest of my life.  Or…  I could wake up 15 minutes earlier in the morning but I’d much rather hit the snooze button!

Leave a Reply

