Roadtrippin’ Down South

James & I took a road trip to Chattanooga, Tennessee to visit my parents for a family reunion of sorts a couple weeks ago.  12 people all piled into one house!  Lots of food, lots of booze and lots of talking (a big THANK YOU to Aimee for that one!)  My family is literally scattered all over the States (Washington, Arizona, Colorado, Iowa, Illinois, Nebraska & Tennessee) so it’s seldom that we’re all able to get together.  It was really great to spend some quality time with the fam!

sb-tennessee-1Shooting bee bee’s at target cans in the backyard.  I can assure you NO animals were hurt!!  (No way I would let that happen)

sb-tennessee-2Watching rafters take off down the Ocoee before going on a hike in the Cherokee National Forest

Unfortunately, the reunion fell over a friend’s wedding day in Phoenix, Arizona!  I was checking Facebook & Instagram like a crazy woman the day of hoping to catch a glimpse of the bride in her dress and a photo of the happy couple together.  Lucky for me, I have some pretty awesome friends who were Instagramming the event!  Last October, I had the pleasure of photographing their engagement photos in Central Park.  Here’s my favorite image from the shoot:
sb-alex-monica-engagement-photo
MANY CONGRATS to Alex & Monica!!!
Also, just in time for wedding season… I’ve added a new product to my Etsy store: Personalized Wedding Cross Stitch Maps!  Check it out and let me know what you guys think!
etsy-wedding-cross-stitch-blog
Leave a Reply

